National Institutes of Biomedical Innovation, Health and Nutrition
Institute for Protein Research

Members (IPR, Osaka university)

      
Name Telephone (extension)
Kenji Mizuguchi 6961 kenji
Kosuke Hashimoto 4743 kosuke.hashimoto
Chioko Nagao 4743 c_nagao
Reiko Watanabe 4743 reiko.watanabe
Takashi Kosada 9286 takasi
Sachiyo Fujioka 4743 sfujioka
Taeko Yanagimoto 4743 t-yanagimoto
Kyohei Koyama   u117209j  (@)  ecs.osaka-u.ac.jp
Martin   martin  (@)  phs.osaka-u.ac.jp
Arfin Mochammad   mochammad.arfin
Yulong Gou   gouyl
Yajie Hu   huyajie
Wakana Fukushima   wakana.fukushima
Kaoru Takadera   u852998k  (@)  ecs.osaka-u.ac.jp
Ryoya Ondo   u773040g  (@)  ecs.osaka-u.ac.jp
Flora Aigbe   f-aigbe
Mahmudul Hasan   m.hasan
Supakorn Pongpakdee   s-pongpakdee
Jiaxian Liu   kakenliu
Ziwei Zhou   t-zhouziwei
xingran.wang   xingran.wang
Kenji Mizuguchi

Professor of Computational Biology

Kosuke Hashimoto
hashimoto.JPG

Associate Professor

(Research Interests)

  • Bioinformatics, Genomics, Immunology, Developmental Biology
Chioko Nagao
Chioko Nagao

Assistant Professor

(Research Interests)

  1. Drug metabolism and pharmacokinetics especially drug transporter study
  2. Prediction of ADME and TOX profile by physicochemical properties
Reiko Watanabe

Assistant Professor

Research Interests

Development of a pharmacokinetic prediction models that can be practically applied in drug discovery

Takashi Kosada
anonymous

Technical Profession

(Research Interests)

  • EVERYTHING.
Sachiyo Fujioka
anonymous

Administrative Assistant

 
Taeko Yanagimoto
anonymous

Administrative Assistant

 
Kyohei Koyama
Kyohei Koyama

Ph.D. Student (D3)

(Research Interests)

  • I am interested in machine learning applications to protein structures, molecules, and interactions between them.
Martin

Ph.D. Student (D2)

(Research Interests)

  • Machine learning, Meta-analysis, Pharmacoinformatics, Health economics
Arfin Mochammad

Ph.D. Student (D2)

(Research Interests)

  • Bioinformatics, Computational Biology, Computer-aided Drug Design, Drug Discovery, and Medicinal Chemistry.
Yulong Gou

Master Student (M2)

(Research Interests)

  • Researching on proteins by computational methods.
Yajie Hu

Master Student (M2)

(Research Interests)

  • Computational analysis of protein-nucleic acid interactions.
Wakana Fukushima
anonymous

Master Student(M1)

Research Interests

  • Bioinformatics, Protein structure, Classification
Kaoru Takadera
anonymous

Master Student(M1)

Research Interests

  • Bioinformatics, admet prediction
Ryoya Ondo
anonymous

Master Student (M1)

Research Interests

  • Bioinformatics, Prediction of protein thermal denaturation
Flora Aigbe
anonymous

Visiting Researcher

Research Interests

  • Computational Approach to Drug Research
Mahmudul Hasan

Visiting Researcher

Research Interests

  • Explore mechanism of substrate/ligand interaction with protein and protein dynamics to be able to explain their mechanism of action by using crystallography, SAXS, Cryo-EM, docking, simulation and artificial intelligence
Supakorn Pongpakdee

Phd. Student(D1)

Research Interests

  • G-protein coupled receptors (GPCRs)-related neurological diseases and Computational drug discovery approaches (Homology modeling, Virtual screening, Molecular dynamics simulation and ligand design)
Jiaxian Liu

Research Student

Research Interests

  • Simulation of kinase
Ziwei Zhou
anonymous

Research Student

Research Interests

  •  
Xingran Wang

Research Student

Research Interests

  • Computational Biology, Structural Bioinformatics of Protein Interactions, Cancer Genomics, Biomedicine.